Red Lion & Sun takes the 2018 title!

The Morning Advertiser searched high and low across the UK for the best pubs in the trade across 19 categories, ranging from Best Family Pub to Best Freehouse and Best Sports Pub.

Affectionately known as ‘the Oscars of the Pub industry’, the 2018 John Smith’s Great British Pub Awards concluded in a glistening awards ceremony on Thursday September 6 in London where the national winners were revealed.

Morning Advertiser Editor Ed Bedington explains: “These awards really are the pub industry’s equivalent of the Oscars, so to win one is a huge achievement. “Once again we’re delighted to produce a diverse list of outstanding pubs across the UK to reveal what we like to refer to as the UK’s ultimate pub crawl guide, as well as honouring some of the fantastic people who work in the nation’s best boozers.”


Click here to view the 2018 WINNERS!



Click here to view the 2018 WINNERS!


Watch this video for a snippet of this year’s antics from the #PubAwards